OPENS Nov 17th 2020: Landscape of Memory – exhibition and artists’ talks

Landscape of Memory

EXHIBITION OPENS ONLINE 17TH NOV until 29TH DEC

I’m excited to be one of the artists taking part in Landscape of Memory curated by Sana Bilgrami and Meliha Peracha at Koel Gallery in Karachi, Pakistan. Bringing together the work of 10 artists from Scotland and Pakistan Landscape of Memory is an exhibition and series of conversations taking place online in November and December 2020. 

Artists in Conversation

Nov 17, 24 & Dec 1st at 1pm GMT/ 6pm Pakistan
In three separate talks, artists will discuss concepts and articulations of memory, perception, place and process in the context of environmental, physical, societal and personal ecologies.The talks will be moderated by Oliver Reed, Michele Marcoux and Naazish Ata-Ullah. 
Tickets are FREE but limited, so please register in advance on EVENTBRITE. See below.

Memory and Perception
Tues 17th Nov: 1pm UK / 6pm Pakistan
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/128218528069

Artists: Naiza Khan, Marian Leven, Zara Mahmood, Usman Saeed 
Moderator: Oliver Reed


Memory and Place
Tues 24th Nov: 1pm UK / 6pm Pakistan
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/128219535081

Artists: Ade Adesina, Farrukh Adnan, Gill Tyson 
Moderator: Michele Marcoux


Memory and Process
Tues 1st Dec: 1pm UK / 6pm Pakistan
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/128219713615

Artists: Michele Marcoux, Oliver Reed, Sohail Zuberi
Moderator: Naazish Ata-Ullah


 Since opening in 2009, Koel Gallery has provided a vibrant platform for emerging and established artists. Koel Gallery is embarking on an exciting new journey to forge collaborations between artists from different countries, starting with SCOTLAND.

Landscape of Memory, curated by Sana Bilgrami and Maliha Peracha, can be viewed at www.koelgallery.com from 17th November 2020 until 29th December 2020.